Yes, minutes are charged from the time your call is connected and continue to accrue until the call is ended. You’re charged for the whole time a caller is on the line with you, even if you put them back on hold or transfer the call to another extension.
Articles in this section
- Do inbound faxes use my plan's minutes?
- What if I go over the free minutes included in my plan? How will I be charged?
- How is my minute usage billed?
- How many minutes are included in my plan? What’s the per-minute rate?
- How are conference calls billed?
- How do I update my credit card information?
- How do I cancel my account?
- Can I change my plan?
- How can I access my invoices?
- Can I change my plan in the middle of the billing cycle?