What is the "Do Not Disturb" setting?

When you're logged into the desktop app, we'll always try to reach you there (even if you have a call forwarding schedule set up). You can turn on "Do not disturb" to temporarily send calls straight to voicemail, even while you remain logged in and active on the app.

To enable or disable the setting, click the Setting icon in the top-left of the desktop app, then turn the Do not disturb toggle "on" or "off."